Billie Holiday Lady In Satin LP

Billie Holiday Lady In Satin LP

  • $34.00
    Unit price per 

The classic original album Lady in Satin in it's entirety. It marks Holiday's last big hit and her second to last album ever. Featuring J.J. Johnson, Urbie Green, Phil Bodner, Mal Waldron, Barry Galbraith, Milt Hinton and Don Lamond. As a bonus, five ballads from a 1955 session with Harry Edison and Benny Carter, the rare 1957 studio version of Fine and Mellow with Lester Young, Coleman Hawkins and Ben Webster, and Holiday's only two performances from the 1958 Jazz at the Plaza concert.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 I'm a Fool to Want You
2 For Heaven's Sake
3 You Don't Know What Love Is
4 I Get Along Without You Very Well
5 For All We Know
6 Violets for Your Furs

Disc: 2

1 You've Changed
2 It's Easy to Remember
3 But Beautiful
4 Glad to Be Unhappy
5 I'll Be Around

We Also Recommend